Table of contents
How does the free trial work?
When you start your free trial to D&D Beyond, you’ll choose between a Hero- and Master-tier subscription. Over 30 days, you’ll enjoy the benefits of your chosen subscription plan. You can freely switch between the subscription plans at no cost to help you compare the two.
What happens when my free trial expires?
After the end of your free trial, you will be charged based on the subscription plan you were using. If you cancel your subscription before the trial expiration date, you will not be charged.
Can I switch to the other subscription plan during my free trial period?
Yes. Just note that after your 30 day free trial ends, you will be charged based on the subscription plan you’re currently on.
Can I enroll in a free trial via the D&D Beyond mobile app?
You can only enroll in the free trial via web. After doing so, however, you’ll be able to enjoy the benefits of your subscription on web and in the mobile app.
What happens to my subscription perks after I unsubscribe?
When you unsubscribe, you will maintain access to the subscription perks you collected.
What happens to my encounters after unsubscribing?
Free users can only have up to eight saved encounters at a time. If you have more than eight saved encounters and wish to create a new one after your subscription ends, you will need to delete encounters until you are under that limit.
When my subscription ends, what happens to player characters that were built using content I shared in my campaigns?
The characters will be unaffected until they are updated. If, for example, a player removes a feat that you previously shared with them, then the feat cannot be reapplied to the character sheet.
Who is eligible for the 30 day free trial?
Registered D&D Beyond users who are not current subscribers and have never used a free trial in the past. Signing up for a free trial is supported only via the web.